St. Michael the Archangel

St. Michael Parish Pastoral Council


The parish is a community of the people of God empowered by the Holy Spirit.  It gathers to celebrate the Eucharist and to serve others by proclaiming and teaching the Word of God and living out the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  To assist the work of the Spirit, the Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) is to exist in every parish of the Diocese of Lafayette to advise the Pastor in the pastoral care of the parish faith community.

The pastoral council possesses a consultative vote only and is governed by norms determined by the diocesan bishop.

The PPC is to promote parish life and encourage the involvement of the laity of the parish faith community.  As parish leaders PPC members represent parishioners and encourage their participation in Pastoral activities.

The PPC is to assist the Pastor in developing and fostering the pastoral plan of the parish:  the pastoral vision, mission, goals, and action plans of the parish.  PPC members promote the vision of the parish rather than their personal visions.

Click on the download below to read the PPC Constitution.

The members of St. Michael the Archangel Parish Pastoral
Council are:
Justin Lee (Parish Trustee)
Dwayne Fulton (Parish Trustee)
John Olinger
Liz Harson
Judy Guillot
Kayla Link
Kevin Broussard
Ann Gaspard (Secretary)
Andy Hebert
Kerri Gibson
Deacon Dan Didier (Pastoral Staff)